Latest India News | Tejashwi Yadav targets Nitish Kumar ahead of no trust vote

Bihar Floor Test Today Live Updates: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar won the floor test 130-0 in the Assembly Monday, even as one-time ally Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)– led by Tejashwi Yadav– walked out of the House. The trust vote happened two weeks after Nitish jumped allegiance from the Mahagathbandhan (Grand Alliance) — a JD(U), RJD and Congress alliance — to the NDA bloc. During the session, three Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) MLAs (Prahlad Yadav, Neelam Devi and Chetan Anand) switched over to the NDA bloc. Speaking in the Assembly, Nitish Kumar said that the RJD was trying to take credit for the initiatives he had started. He also alleged that for 15 years, the Lalu Prasad-Rabri Devi governments had not done anything for Bihar development.
Read More