Latest India News | BJP releases candidate list for Rajya Sabha election | Latest News India

The BJP on Sunday announced its candidates from Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and West Bengal for the forthcoming Rajya Sabha elections. The Rajya Sabha election will be on February 27. Former Congress leader RPN Singh who quit the Congress in 2022 has got a nomination from Uttar Pradesh.

BJP releases candidate list for Rajya Sabha election(ANI)

Sushil Kumar Modi’s name is missing from the list but he posted on X that there are very few workers in the country who have been sent to all four houses in the country continuously for 33 years. “I will always be grateful to the party and will work as before,” Sushil Kumar Modi said congratulating Bhim Singh and Dharmsheela Gupta for the nomination from Bihar.

Experience Delhi’s rich history through a series of heritage walks with HT! Participate Now

Here is the complete list

Bihar: Dr Dharmsheela Gupta, Dr Bhim Singh

Chhattisgarh: Raja Devendra Pratap Singh

Haryana: Subhash Barala

Karnataka: Narayana Krishanasa Bhandage

Uttar Pradesh: Sudhanshu Trivedi, RPN Singh, Chaudhary Tejveer Singh, Sadhna Singh, Amarpal Maurya, Sangita Balwant, Navin Jain

Uttarakhand: Mahendra Bhatt

West Bengal: Samik Bhattacharya

The Trinamool Congress (TMC) on Sunday announced the names of journalist Sagarika Ghose, party leader Sushmita Dev and two others for the upcoming Rajya Sabha polls from the state.

Unlock a world of Benefits with HT! From insightful newsletters to real-time news alerts and a personalized news feed – it’s all here, just a click away!- Login Now! Get India Newsalong withLatest News and Top Headlines from India and around the world